Running the Ikeathon

What a disgustingly useful weekend.
I’ve been more or less sick since Wednesday. Stomach stuff, bad enough that I left work at 1 on Thursday, and didn’t get back to the office until 12:30 on Friday. Things are getting better slowly, but there went Saturday and Sunday.

Being stuck at home has its benefits. Earlier this week, I received a shipment from IKEA, with a closet and a dresser (I miss the walk-in closets I always had in the US), an extra desk, a table-with-shelves for my under-shelved, under-surfaced kitchen, and an extra book-case. And I got all five items assembled, all without a hitch. Except, I have blisters on my right hand from using the screwdriver.

Being sick, this whole weekend I’ve only managed to eat two yogurts, a few slices of ham, and an omelette. I’d say that’s the most bang for the buck I’ve had, food-wise, in a long long time.

About Jaime Silvela

My favorite chemical element is Potassium.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Running the Ikeathon

  1. Kristy says:

    Photos, please! Isa asks about you regularly. We have told her you are in Spain, so she will be looking for you on our next (as yet, unscheduled) trip.

    • Hey! Yes, photos coming up soon. It’s been hectic.
      Aw, Isa. She must be talking more and more. To make good on your half-truth to her, whenever you plan to be in Spain, let me know and I’ll meet you. Only a short flight now!

  2. viejecita says:

    Jaime, I want photos too. Of your flat, of your furniture, and of your blistered hand.
    And please Kristy, send Jaime new photos of Isa. We loved watching her in Jaime’s videos, and really miss her too.

Leave a Reply

