12 km

This weekend I ran a 12km race through the city of Luxembourg. Last race I had been in was a 10km in New York, back in 2007. It was fun to do it again, and I was happy that I felt great, and found a good rhythm.

It was really not a serious race, more of a celebration in the city. Every so often, the race would stop as the runners had to climb up or down stairs. On narrow portions of the track, a pair of friends would be running side by side. Onlookers would cross the path at any point.
But once I got used to that, it was just fine.

I was number 89, out of 308 in my age group. Pretty happy about finishing the race, and finishing in a good way.
89 SILVELA Jaime 36 ESP 1:11:31

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

About Jaime Silvela

My favorite chemical element is Potassium.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 12 km

  1. Janet says:

    Congrats on finishing the race. Sounded like a really fun one too!

  2. viejecita says:

    Yes, I say ¡¡¡ Congratulations!!! too.
    Y have been to your photo album, to see the map of the race a bit bigger. But it doesn’t explain the numbers ( there are a few – 1 es- and a few 50 ies- , in different places of the blue line, and outside of that line).
    I would love for you to add some arrows to the line, so as to be able to “see” better.
    And when a local web notice comes out, with videos and photos, I hope you will send us the link.

Leave a Reply

